Approve container

When you create a new container, it is initially saved as a draft.

Click on Approve draft so that you can insert it into your mailing.

Approvals are final: Once you have approved your container, you can no longer edit the approved version or withdraw the approval. However, you can delete the approved container. Or overwrite it by creating a new draft version and re-approve it.

Edit approved container

Click on "Create draft" in the container overview to edit your released container later. All changes are made in the container draft. The released container initially remains unchanged.

Difference to mailings: In contrast to Approved mailings, you cannot view shared containers in the preview. Open it directly as a draft in the edit mode via the container overview.

How can I tell if a container has been approved or if it is a draft?

Container overview

  • Approved containers are marked as "Approved" in the container overview.

  • Instead of the "Edit" icon, you will see the "Create draft" icon.

Custom container

Difference to mailings: In contrast to approved mailings, you cannot view approved containers in the preview. You open them directly for editing. Therefore, the container detail view will only show the Draft status.

Not quite clear yet when a container has which status? Here you can find more information about the different container statuses.

Next step